Tags

, , , ,

The thing about being an adult that no one tells you growing up is that you don’t feel like an adult. All your stupid insecurities and anxieties are still there, only you feel more stupid and insecure about being stupid and insecure because you’re not supposed be stupid and insecure anymore.

Emily Owens M.DYear of Broadcast: 2012

Episodes: 13

P L O T

The series follows the life of Emily Owens (Mamie Gummer), a first-year intern at Denver Memorial Hospital, where she realizes that her med-school crush Will Collins (Justin Hartley) and her high school nemesis Cassandra Kopelson (Aja Naomi King) are also interning. Emily has to struggle with her affections for Will while trying to battle it out with Cassandra to land the coveted spot as the research assistant of the world-famous cardiothoracic surgeon, Gina Bandari (Necar Zadegan).

T  H  O  U  G  H  T  S

Emily Owens M.D.: 9.9

This post is more of a rant.

CW, how I despise you for your decision to cut Emily Owens M.D. (EOM.D.)

I have watched my fair share of medical dramas (House and Grey’s Anatomy) and just as I enjoyed those, I absolutely adored EOM.D.

I can’t even remember what I felt during House and GA’s first season but please forgive me in saying that I think I love EOM.D better than those two. I know that if we compare EOM.D to those shows script-wise (lines and amount of medical information) and perhaps acting-wise, EOMD will be at the bottom but in terms of how much I enjoyed watching, EOMD is at number 1.

Emily Owens (7)

The thing I love about EOMD is its light-heartedness. There was never a dull moment and even if things started to get a little heavy, it never dragged on. Another factor that I love about this show is Emily herself. She’s not a melo-dramatic person and she rocks. She’s just cool even if she’s weird and awkward. She’s got a lot of flaws but that only made me like her more🙂

Emily Owens (3)

And of course there is the love square or pentagon. As most of the audience are, I am definitely Team Micah. C’mon they are so cute together. Will just doesn’t do it for me, he’s too superficial for me.

You know what I hate? Not having to see more of this show. Currently, there are nine episodes which are aired but I can’t seem to imagine how they will tie this show up in four more episodes. I hate CW for doing this to EOMD. I don’t know how script writing goes (if they have all the episodes written or if it’s just a one/two at a time thing) but restricting this show to just 13 episodes will surely take its toll to the story.

Emily Owens (6)

I want to see how the Micah-Emily-Will thing will turn out. Right now (episode 9), Micah is still friend-zoned but it will be really hard for me to believe Emily abruptly changing her feelings for him in the span of four episodes. The least I could hope for is Emily knowing Micah’s feelings for her and then I would never know what will become of them because duh😦

Episode 10 is airing later and I cannot freakin wait. Can you just imagine me after watching the last episode? I will be devastated. I will not have something to look forward to anymore. I marathoned this show last night and if not for my mom scolding me to sleep I would’ve finished it. I just love this show dearly.

Rock-a-meter

5 Guitars

5 guitars small