Tags

I will not miss a Lee Seung Gi and Ha Ji Won drama xD

P   L   O   T

This drama is set in modern day where South Korea is governed by a constitutional monarchy. Lee Jae Ha is a handsome and materialistic crown prince that doesn’t care about politics. He falls for Kim Hyang Ah, a North Korean special forces agent (source: dramawiki).

T  H  O  U  G  H  T  S

Royalty? Check.

Military? Check.

South-North Korean conflict? Check.

Psychotic villain? Check.

When you think about it, hearing about all the things I have mentioned above are too much to handle in a drama. Whatever happened to the romance + third party kind of thing? Aren’t the South-North Korean feud enough in itself to warrant a good story? Why include a monarchy? Honestly, I only thought about these remarks now. LOL

I am only commenting about the first four episodes (since there are currently four episodes aired) in this post, I may add up additional thoughts as the series progresses (depending on my laziness).

I read somewhere that TK2H is a black comedy? What does that mean? Funny but sinister? The pic below reminds me of Mr. and Mrs. Smith

After watching the first four episodes, I’ll have to say that I like what I’m watching. Though the build up is slow in the romance department (and at times confusing), I love how they take things one step at a time.

I am looking forward to Jae Ha (Seung Gi) and Hang A (Ji Won)’s married life. I think I have enough of military action from the first four episodes. And please never show that psychotic villain ever again, he’s downright annoying (spoils the fun really).

I am excited to see how the love quadrangle will turn out. The other girl has not been introduced to the scene just yet! And can I just say that I love Captain Eun Shi Kyung (sorry Jae Ha)?

He is so manly and he has a great voice. Plus I can almost see the depth of his character. Still, I am not sure whether he already has feelings for Hang A at this point, I mean there are times when he seemed interested

but most of the times, he seemed indifferent.

Let’s move on to Jae Ha.

The perfect definition of a spoiled brat. I don’t know if I should ever take him seriously because during the first four episodes, he had shown different versions of his self.

There are times that I do love him but then he will do something that will make me hate him. I am longing for the time when I can finally see him mature🙂

I will not make any comment about Ha Ji Won because she simply is a great actress.

Now lemme see those sparks flying between Hang A and Jae ha

because currently, I am rooting for Shi Kyung!

One thing I could not take is a serious Seung Gi/Jae Ha

I almost hyperventilated during the scene above. For real.

If the preview for episode 5 is any indication, I guess the story will be more interesting! Lemme see some romance please (sorry, I’m a romance junkie :D)!