First series after 3 months?

PLOT

After the famous author Xia He Jie crashed the movie premiere that supermodel Amanda attended, he was sentenced to 158 hours of community service at a kindergarten. And thus, it began the most hellish 158 hours of his life. There he met Ma Xiao Qian, a teacher who not only didn’t fall for his charming personality like the rest of the female population, she made him suffer for every minute of his community service. What he didn’t know was that Xiao Qian was a former neighbor who he had bullied relentlessly as a child. Now, she is bent on revenging for the miserable childhood that she endured under his tyrannical reign.

THOUGHTS

Wushu. I’m getting in shape, hopefully.

Ever got the feeling (while watching a Taiwanese drama) that ‘This has the feel of a great TW series” (so redundant)? I got that vibe from watching the first episode of PS Man.

PS Man, from what I can remember, is the trailer shown when Autumn Concerto’s about to end, I was a bit curious at that time, not knowing its title. Luckily, one of my friends lend me PS Man (recommending it) and when I saw it, alas! IT was that one.Back to what I was telling a while back. I noticed that in the few years that passed, there were so few good dramas which aired (remember the GV feeling) and upon starting with PSM, I was glad that I encountered another.

PS Man is full of promise and it’s good. I like the story (and the OSTs!, the OBB), how it developed and the characters. Both the lead guy are to fall for. I was confused on who to choose (as if I have the power) for Xiao Qian, though I’m more attracted to Sam xD Not only did the main characters are loveable but also the others.

In here, we see, yet again, the adorable Xiao Xiao Bin (AC, Down With Love). The funny Zhong Xin Ling (Fated to Love You). I personally think that Zhong Xin Ling is a very versatile actress🙂

PS Man’s a great watch, though if there’s one thing I did not like it was the number of episodes. Yeah, we know that it’s good but why extend to 21 episodes? There were episodes that were more like a ‘filler’. When will they realize that though we love to see more of the drama but when what they show us only becomes repetitive and draggy, it spoils the affection we have for a show. Idk if it’s just me.

Lastly, wouldn’t you want to see more of the story between Amanda and Yu Hao? I was thinking that if ever their story was not resolved in the drama, it would be great to see a new series dedicated to their story (of how they’ll interact again after so many years, etc). Moreso, I long for the day where in I can see Bianca Bai as a lead, it will prolly be an addition to her seemingly perfection, but from what I can see, the girl has talents😉