Tags

, , , , ,

I would want a butler too, onegai~

P   L   O   T

The story revolves around Shinonome Mei (Eikura Nana). She lived a normal life. But one day, after her parents’ accidental death, Rihito (Hiro Mizushima) appears. Rihito comes from a line of outstanding butlers, and he has been appointed to serve her! Now her ordinary life has completely flipped, as she discovers that she’s actually the heiress to a fortune, and is forced to transfer to St. Lucia Girls’ Academy, where all the students have butlers! As a result, her childhood friend Kento (Sato Takeru) decides to enroll in a butler school (also in St. Lucia) so that he can stay close to her (source: dramawiki + a little revision from yours truly).

T  H  O  U  G  H  T  S

I don’t know what motivated me to watch this(my blossoming affection for Mukai Osamu & Sato Takeru?), maybe it’s because of the feedbacks I heard.

Or is it because of the “ikemen” (hotties)? xD

A fan of Hiro? No. A fan of Nana? No. A fan of Takeru? Almost (will be soon).

I think what really made me watch this is because of Mukai Osamu, but I discovered that his character wasn’t that loveable (he’s still handsome with his hair white but his character’s evillll).

Let me first start with Eikura Nana. I’m not a fan, in fact I learned to not like her (it happened). Seeing her act as Mei is good but for some reason, I felt that it would have been better if another actress portrayed the role (Maki’s the popular choice, and I agree), or it would be more acceptable if her hair wasn’t cut that short, the short hair does not suit her (awww, I feel so bad). Still I think she did a fairly good job as the female lead.

Mizushima Hiro. I’ll be honest in saying that he isn’t up to my liking and for all the dramas of him I’ve seen, I did not go gaga over him (I know a lot likes him). BUT OMG. Would you believe that he was the reason why I hadn’t slept last night (I could not stop thinking about HIM and only him)??? His role in Mei-chan no Shitsuji is by far my most favorite and it earned him a spot in my favorites list. As in seriously, for the first time ever, I saw him in a different light, I seriously like him, and my heart goes doki-doki everytime he’s on screen (i know he’s married but I wish I had seen him differently before for the benefit of my fangirl heart). To think that before watching this he’s one of the reasons why I am hesitating to see this, but feelings change.

Sato Takeru. HAHAHA. As I said on my Rookies review, this guy is special, and I’m liking him every passing minute (or days). Though my attention was completely captured by Hiro, still I kept my eye on this lad.

For me I love Mei-chan no Shitsuji. Episode 1 left me soulless, haha.

I think my soul departed to look for a butler. LOL. But seriously, I almost felt like I was watching Hana Kimi (minus the craziness). I fell in love with this drama. I can’t explain but one thing’s for sure, Rihito (Hiro) made me fall in love with this series (more of that later).

I like the plot, the setting, and the characters. I like how there exists St. Lucia and how things are arranged according to rank (reminded me of Alice Gakuen). And of course there are the butlers. I think I urgently need one right now. How lucky can a girl be? Being served, accompanied and protected by a butler, and an ikemen (most of the butlers were cure) butler at that (and even sharing a room). It felt like an episode was 10 mins long, it flew by that fast.

For this part, it’ll be my fangirl self talking.

Mei-chan is so lucky. I envy her.

If ever I’ll be asked to choose a butler, it’ll be Rihito/Hiro. OMG. I was captivated by his every move. And him as a butler is a huge blessing to his lady. I realized that Hiro Mizushima is the most gentleman guy I’ve ever seen. And I wish he’d look at me with the same intensity he gives to Mei-chan. If ever Hiro would look at me (even the plainest look, no matter how short it is), I’ll bang my head on the wall and have a fit, I’ll even jump off the roof (haha, joking). He makes my heart swoon so bad. And I wonder if I’ll ever last a second with him if I were Mei xD

Imagine an S rank butler (with the looks, manner and everything) who’ll always protect you and will never ever leave your side? Hiro, no doubt was the best actor in this series (okay, I’m trying to be rational). His acting and presence overshadowed my interest for M. Osamu and Takeru.

Pairings~ I’m pro Rihito x Mei of course. I feel sorry for Kento kun (I would like to see him happy). But I was hoping that there’ll be a Mei x Shinobu moment, if only that happened then things would have gotten more interesting.

There you go. My long review. I super enjoyed this series, and it would have been one of my faves but the last few episodes were not as good as the first half, I was expecting more, and I got less, so let’s just say I was disappointed. I was hoping that they’ll include the “ball part” but it never happened. STILL, if ever you have not seen this, I urge you to do so. Okay scratch what I said, despite my disappointment at the last few episodes, I think this has become a favorite of mine, come to think of it, this series left me sleepless right? And so far there were I think less than five dramas that has that same effect on me🙂