Tags

,

and so it came to an end. Kkotboda Namja is the first korean series I dl-ed (aside from Bulsae) and tuned to every episode. and how am I feeling after watching 25 episodes of it?

Before that, I usually see to it that I include summaries of dramas I watched however, I think it’s not necessary since almost all know the story, right? We have the manga, the anime, a Taiwanese drama, a Japanese drama and now the Korean one.

For this review, I’m not going to dwell much on the series as a whole but I’ll be more of talking about the latter part. Ok, so my impression of the series as a whole. I think it’s good. ^^ I liked the second half better, or more of me feeling that there is quite a distinction between the first and the second half.

Acting and plot wise, the second half of the series nailed it. You can see the actors improving. I’ll start with Jun Pyo (Minho) and Jandi (Hye Sun), their acting has always been consistent, yes you read it right, I frequently hear people say that they are not so much into Hye Sun acting as the lead girl but I am satisfied. As for Minho, he showed us one heck of a performance. 

And my most improved actor award goes to…. *drum rolls* HYUN JOONG.

jhjh2

You see Hyun Joong’s acting improved. I admit I was being a fan girl when I mentioned on my post before that HJ suits JiHoo’s role well, but after watching the first few epis, I noticed how stiff Hyun Joong’s acting was, I told myself that it’s forgiveable since he’s new but come the second half, I was surprised on how Hyun Joong improved, not only acting wise, but appearance wise also, good thing he cut his hair, it gave his character more life. So yes, I’m giving Hyun Joong this award. haha

and the most underrated actor that deserves more love is…… Kim Joon

kim joon

BOF would not be BOF without our Woo Bin. lolz. Who’ll not miss his random english? It’s just sad how nobody pays attention to him (more would be interested on the other 3), including myself (from the first half of the series) but when you think about it Kim Joon should deserve more love. ^^ I grew fond of him towards the second half (again, is it the hair?)

On to my favorite moment(s), not really my ultimate fave, but these scenes left a great impact because it made me teary eyed.

the part where Jun Pyo’s in the hospital and where….

jandimom

Jandi approached Jun Pyo’s mom and told her what Jun Pyo likes

carcry

also when Jun Pyo’s mom passed by an Uh Mook store. I dunno but it made me cry, I think it helped that they’re playing Algoinnayo as the background song

vlcsnap-192612vlcsnap-193235

this part made me cry. I hate it that Jun Pyo still does not remember Jan Di, and he always made her sad. I know it’s not his fault but really, both of them have undergone 24 long episodes of torture and this is what’ll happen?

vlcsnap-193484vlcsnap-193588

here’s another one, Jan Di tried to kill herself, and Jun Pyo’s torn and confused. OMG the girl of your life is dying infront of you. Just wake up (hahahaha)

vlcsnap-194476vlcsnap-194773

omg, Ji Hoo, if only all the girls would have somebody like you. I was like “poor Ji Hoo, he would want to save Jan Di but then Jun Pyo has to be the one to do it”

there you go, the scenes that made me tear up. ahahaha.

and finally, our couple has made it through the end =)

vlcsnap-199295vlcsnap-199425

and they lived happily ever after

vlcsnap-201840

OK. THANK YOU FOR READING THE SPOILERS. JOKE. I DON’T THINK I MADE A GOOD REVIEW, BUT THIS IS ALL THAT MY MIND WOULD ALLOW ME. I COULD NOT THINK OF ANYTHING ANYMORE SINCE ALL THAT REMAINS IN MY MEMORY IS KKOTBODA NAMJA’s LAST FEW EPISODES. ahaha

what made me happy is ee jung and ga eul. ^^ Finally they did have a happy ending.😀