Tags

Watched this because of my friend’s insistent demand. =p

Synopsis

Hotaru works for a famous interior design company. It’s a glamorous job but Hotaru’s private life is totally the opposite of glamorous. She lives alone, and when she isn’t working she’s mostly lazing about her rented house in training wear. She’s not interested in men. In fact, she isn’t interested in anything. “I’d rather lay around than fool around,” is her motto.

hotaru-no-hikari

Her landlord is a bar owner, and one day his son, who has just separated from his wife, comes to inspect the rental property, not knowing that someone is living there. He is shocked at the mess, but not as shocked as Hotaru. He turns out to be her boss, Takano. (credits: dramawiki)

Thoughts

First of all, I am really bothered because Hotaru (Ayase Haruka) looks a lot like Akanishi Jin, I don’t know if it’s just me, but they do look a like. haha

Why did I watched Hotaru no Hikari? It’s my friend’s fault, I remember she asked me that if I were to choose on whom to love, a guy who’s two years younger than me, or a guy who’s 10 (not so sure on the gap) years older? I told her that it depends on the guy’s attitude, and then she told me that she’d go for the older guy and that I should watch HnH, and then last week she lend me her copy, she’s more excited than I was, I think HnH’s one of her faves.

And so now I can say that my friend has a reason to be all fired up about this series. Again I was not that interested in watching HnH, honestly I only tried the first episode this morning but then I got immersed on the story that I finsihed it in one sitting. It’s nice to watch a Japanese series again, more of like a breather, and I’m glad that HnH the one that I tried.

The story’s great. I dunno if it’s just me but I can feel my heart fluttering while watching. Though the story revolves around mature people (which is usually not my type), and mostly centers on office-home scenes it didn’t bore me. And though the lead guys (Takano and Teshima) aren’t my kind of guy, I can’t help but to find them adorable and cute, I think it’s more of the story overshadowing the characters (=story’s fantastic), as for Hotaru, her acting’s good. ^^

Now onto the guys. Joke. It is hard to choose between Makoto and Takano right? Up till episode 8, I am so into Makoto x Hotaru, but towards the end, I think I’m okay with Takano X Hotaru pairing. Okay, I’m not making any sense, but Hotaru no Hikari showed the viewers people’s take on love, that loving someone isn’t the end of it all, i’ll stop on the love thing, I’ll leave it to you guys for pondering.

Just watch this okay? I know you’ll like the story, it’s funny, touching, and romantic at the same time.

Lastly, about the question on whom to choose (the older or the younger guy), I still can’t make up my mind. =D