Tags

, , , , ,

Done watching HYD Final. And I can’t help but to feel emotional. >.<

PLOT

hydfThe movie focuses on the events prior to the marriage of Tsukasa and Tsukushi. Kaede-san (Tsukasa’s mom) has given Tsukushi the “Smile of Venus” – a tiara that is a precious heir loom of the Domyouji family. However, one night, it was forcibly stolen by someone.

Now, it’s up to Tsukasa and Tsukushi to bring it back – failure to do so may lead to their upcoming marriage being cancelled. The chase would take them to America, Hong Kong and a deserted island (Southern part, I think).

In the process, the two would learn to value their love more than anything else.

THOUGHTS

As I was watching the movie, I cannot help but to reminisce the time when I’ve first watched Hana Yori Dango (that was 2006), and HYD 2 (2007), and now HYDF (2008). Really, it has been three years? Such a long time ne? But HYD still remains as one of my favorite Asian Dramas ever.

As for the movie, I think it was made to completely satisfy the fans, and to fully put a good closure on Tsukushi and Tsukasa’s love story. You can not ask for more after watching the movie, well for me, all I can say is that I can finally relax and think that f4+Tsukushi are leaving their life well.

I love the part where in Domyouji and Makino were stranded in the island, it’s just too sweet and romantic, I think I’m falling for Domyouji all over again. Domyouji will you marry me instead? haha.

The only thing that has made me sad is Rui. Why is it that I’m feeling that he is all alone? Poor guy, they could have shown him being happy – if that continues I would think that he might consider being a priest, just joking(I hope you get what I mean)

My review would end here, and sad it maybe, HYD ends here, but as they’ve put it it is just the beginning.🙂

Related review: