Tags

, , , , ,

Nino kun, can you be my an-chan too?! pretty please. onegai. *puppy eyes*

Year of Broadcast: 2007

Casts:

  • Ninomiya Kazunari as Yamada Taro
  • Sakurai Sho as Mimura Takuya
  • Tabe Mikako as Ikegami Takako  
  • Kikuchi Momoko as Yamada Ayako
  • Matsuoka Mitsuru as Yamada Kazuo
  • SYNOPSIS

    Yamada Taro, a freshman on a scholarship at Ichinomiya Private Senior High School, is high-achieving, strikingly handsome, and truly athletic and seems perfect. But he is actually extremely poor. The story humorously portrays Taro, who tackles problems that occur because of his poverty, and his six younger brothers and sisters. (credits: TBS + DramaWiki)

    THOUGHTS

    Yamada Taro Monogatari is an enjoyable watch from the beginning till the end. No boring parts.🙂

    Probably the reason why this drama has won me over is because of its light heartedness. Though yeah, there are dramatic scenes, but it isn’t the typical drama, to put it in another term, its more of the heart warming one.

    This is a drama for everyone. Particularly intended for the family.

    As for Nino kun, I say that he is a great actor, though I’ve only seen two of his series, but he is indeed lovely. Any role will suit him.🙂

    I love all the casts/characters. Can anything be more amazing than having Sho chan and Nino in one series? They’re my top two favorite Arashi member (okay, enough of fan girling here). But honestly, I find Taro’s father odd (in a creepy way), lol.

    The story’s a little bit unrealistic, but still it’s one of the good points of this jdrama. Did I cry? well, I’ve shed a few tears (who can’t be touch by Taro’s effort on his family?)

    what to watch next? I wonder.