Tags

, , ,

Tadan. Since I’m a loser, I’ve only watched this now. I know a lot of people have seen this, so this review is for those few who still haven’t. lol

A funny yet sad movie.

Synopsis:

Since I’m tired to think and type the plot. Just go to wikipedia, here’s the link WINDSTRUCK. Though you should prepare yourself to be spoiled.

THOUGHTS:

Hmmmm. If your’re going to rely on your first instinct when watching this, I’m sure you’ll be surprised by the turn of the events later on.

Windstruck’s aura at the beginning suggests of lightheartedness and comedy, as in the whole story is so funny. Especially the characters Myung Woo (Jang Hyuk) and Kyung-Jin (Jun Ji-Hyun). Though I already know what’ll happen at the end, it didn’t spoil me from laughing really hard at those two.

I especially like Myung Woo, this guy’s so adorable, as in loveable, you couldn’t help but to fall for him. However though funny, the second half of the movie has sent me crying, as in crying my heart out. Part of it is that I’m touched by the scenes, but the greater part is from sadness. The good thing is, right after the sad parts there would be funny scenes that will come so you’ll be assured to not die from suffocation due to crying. Well, I almost ran out of breath by the second half of the film.

Though by the second part, the story sort of turned fantasy like, it didn’t matter. I especially like the wind thing, and the book and picture part. I’d say that Windstruck is so close to being my favorite Korean movie (first is The Classic), this movie’s brilliant. In my opinion it’s better than My Sassy Girl. My eyes still red from crying.

For those who haven’t seen this, you should, immediately. You’re missing something great.

As for the rumors that this is a prequel to My Sassy Girl, I don’t think that it’s true, ‘coz even if there are a lot of similarities/connection on both, it can’t possibly happen. And I think the reason why Cha Tae Hyun appeared at the end is purely fan service, they could hire other guys but it would still be stunning if it’s Cha Tae Hyun.🙂

P.S.

Is it just me or Myung Woo sort of resembles oppa Hyun Bin?