Tags

, ,

I’ve just realized that my English’s not getting any better. With that in mind, I’ve decided to read a book. As the saying goes, reading enriches one’s vocabulary.

BUT I was faced with a big problem, what am I to read? Last night, I’ve tried to search for e books on the net, then I’ve come to the realization that I want a story that’s almost the same as Twilight. Or if ever there isn’t one, I want a story about this rich and popular guy/mysterious/silent but cool/intelligent who’s to meet a normal girl, and they have to be in school or something, blah blah blah. Yeah I’m a sucker for this kind of story, I never grew tired of it.

While contemplating, I’ve tried to read Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Sparks, and because I love spoilers, I’ve searched for its summary and found that the story don’t quite appeal to me, after reading 30 pages or so, I’ve tried to look for another book.

I’ve searched the net, and the Vampire Diaries appeared, I DL-ed it and read the first few pages but again I stopped.

Then I felt that I should go classical, so I tried to read Interview with the Vampire by Anne Rice, after reaching the 60th page, I was almost sleepy so I stopped.

Then this morning, I thought that I should just resume the Vampire Diaries since out of all the books that I’ve engaged in last night, it’s what interested me most.

The Vampire Diaries is a 4 book series. The story’s about this popular girl Elena who has been smitten by a new student at her school named Stefan. What she didn’t know is that Stefan’s a vampire. To make the story complicated is Stefan’s brother Damon whose way of thinking is somewhat harsh, etc.

I’ve just finished the first book – The Awakening. So far, it’s quite interesting, and I think the next three books would be a good read. However, I would want to read a book that is as interesting as the Twilight series, what I mean is that it gives me this elated feeling of being inlove – with Edward of course. LOL

W/c reminds me, I still have lots of assignments to do.

Pahabol: I’ve even dl-ed ebooks entitled Encyclopedia of Ancient and Forbidden Secrets, and the biggest world secrets. ahaha