Tags

, , ,

This anime is all about music. Yeah. Though I’m not a fan of classical music, I’ve taken a gamble, this show kind of reminds me of Nodame Cantabile (since they’re both about music).
P   L   O   T

Hino Kahoko is a second year student at a Seisou Academy, a school where the students are divided into two groups: those who wear the gray uniforms, the General Education students, and those who wear the cream colored blazers, who have chosen a musical instrument as their course of study. One day Lili, the mischievous musical fairy who had blessed the original founder of the school, finds Kahoko running late to class. Delighted that she is able to see him, Lili grants Kahoko a magical violin, and a place in the school’s annual musical competition, which many students in the music department wish to partake in.

Kahoko refuses, only to be pressed on by the fairy, who constantly nags her until she finally gives way to his pleads. She reluctantly accepts the instrument.

As she practices her pieces, Kahoko is amazed that she can play any piece on the violin as long as she knows the tune. (credits to wikipedia)

T  H  O  U  G  H  T  S

An anime that is full of beautiful people. To the extent that the boys are even prettier than the girls. LOL

A good thing about this anime is that it does not only center on the piano and violin (which is usually the case) but it also includes other instruments (cello, trumpet, flute, clarinet). In addition to that, one can get many information about classical music and its composers, though it may sound boring for non classical fanatics, but the information was conveyed through enjoyable presentation. And at the end, you may wonder, where can I get a copy of that piece? However, I’m not saying that after watching this you’ll be a fan of such music, you’ll just learn to appreciate it.😀

I think this anime is unfair, why is it that Hino (female lead) gets all the boys? What I mean is, they’re all after her, she’s so lucky. And they’re not just ordinary boys, they’re all lovely. Therefore it’s so difficult to choose whom she should end up with. BUT I’ll stay put to my choice, it should be TSUKOMORI (blue haired guy) x HINO.😀 My next fave would be Hihara (green haired guy) x Hino, then Yunoki (violet) x Hino, as for Ryou, I don’t like him. hehe. And for Shimizu (blonde) I’d like to see him with Fuyuumi.🙂

Lastly, at the end, you would not know who won on the concours, that’s why I think you should read the manga. >=) And BTW, my mind’s so full of the opening song “Brand New Breeze”