Tags

, , , , , ,

Posted on May 14, 2008

Kimutaku Round Four

First was a pilot, second, a prosecutor, a chef, hockey star player and now a car racer.😀

Synopsis

Jiro Kanzaki is an F3000 test driver blessed with acute sensitivity and breathtaking driving techniques. He’s a daredevil who feels no fear driving at speeds that even top racers dare not attempt. But unexpected trouble forces this world-famous racer to leave his team and return to Japan for the first time in years. Until he finds a new job as a racer, Jiro decides to stay with his parents. What awaits Jiro there is his hardheaded father, his nagging sister, the 12 children of the foster home his father runs, a snobbish male nurse, and a stubborn female nurse who likes to daydream about her life.

Jiro’s return home brings a breath of fresh air that influences the people around him. However, he is still unaware that he too will eventually be influenced to change the way he thinks and lives. — Fuji TV

My Review

A very heart warming drama. I can’t help but cry at some point.

If before, what I see in a KimuTaku series is TK himself, in Engine, it isn’t he alone. What’s great in this is that all the characters have made a significant part in the drama. Engine isn’t about KimuTaku and a girl falling inlove (well I thought it may be that). It focuses more on the children of the orphanage. And you know what those kids were so adorable and cute.

I thought it would be boring, given that the story might tackle issues about the kids, but it turned out the other way around. I was inspired and touched by the kids, and it’s nice to see TK as Jiro, he looks cute facing the kids, it’s as if he is a kid himself.

And though the ending didn’t turn out the way that I hoped it would be (the racing part), I can say that Jiro’s (TK) effort to hold on to his dream is admirable. A great watch for the family, if you’re in for the types of children affecting the lives of the adult, you should see this.😀 and by the way Juri’s in here. haha

Next in my TK List:
Beautiful Life
(though I doubt I could watch it easily, I still need to dl it, and I think this would be the last TK series that I’ll watch – for now)