Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Posted on May 1, 2008

Synopsis
 

 


A bunch of overly rich high schoolers, who are obviously bored to death – that is the Yukan Club. Wahehe. Seriously, they are so rich, and to let time pass by, they pry into other people’s affair, in a way helping them. Somewhat similar to what detectives do. hehe

Miroku (Akanishi Jin) is the son of a police commisioner and is interested in machines. Seishiro (Yokoyama Yu) is the son of a large hospital owner, and is the “smartest” among them. Bidou (Taguchi Junnosuke) is the son of a Swedish ambassador and is a playboy.

Yuri (Minami) is the daughter of a financial tycoon and is a glutton. Noriko (Kashii Yu) is the daughter of a famous japanese painter but she suffers from androphobia. Lastly, Karen (Suzuki Emi) is the daughter of a jewel dealer, she dreams to marry a rich guy someday.

My Review

If I were as rich as them, I would just jetset around the world.

When I’ve first watch the pilot episode, the plot isn’t that good, it’s sort of boring, but as each episode goes on, the story gets more exciting. What even add up to that is the characters themselves. In Yukan Club, it presents six individuals with different personality. Each has his/her unique traits, and as each episodes unfolds, one can admire a character.

My most favorite is Yuri. I’m so fond of her, she’s so voracious, and a brat. And I think she’s the richest of them all, but she doesn’t act like one. HAHA. Seishiro’s cool as well, he’s smart and he’s a brilliant fighter, he nearly winned my heart with those moves of his. Bidou’s cool as well, haha, he being so vain is a laugh, haha, so much for pretty boys, ne?

Save the best for last, wee, so I like Yuri but I also like Miroku, I’d be glad as hell if Miroku x Yuri develops a feeling for each other. Back to the topic, this is the first time that I’ve seen Jin in a new light. I find him hot. HAHA. I was impressed by his fluency in English, dang he’s even better than me in speaking engrish, haha.

Ok, this show is dominated by JE boys, wow. And Mike He’s a guest. weee, I couldn’t ask for more, and Mike can speak Nihonggo, how awesome is that?

Lastly, this series is entertaining, and it somehow scared me, haha, I’m such a weakling with scary stories (there’s a scary episode). And Miroku’s a crybaby. mwahahaha