Tags

, , , ,

Posted on April 19, 2008

I couldn’t say more since I think I’ve praised the series more than enough (just looked through my reviews), but the special is more exceptional. A good closure as I would say.

Synopsis

Nodame and Chiaki goes to Paris! The first part focuses on Chiaki (Tamaki Hiroshi) auditioning for a Conducting Competition. Will he be able to win?

The second part then shows Nodame (Ueno Juri) struggling to live through the Music Academy (in Paris) while learning to improve her piano skills. She will be then asked to perform her first ever recital. Aside from this, will Chiaki and Nodame’s relationship grow?

My Review

This would be short, I promise. LOL. This SP is so satisfying. I totally love it. It’s wicked. Yeah, most of the parts are exciting especially when Chiaki was at the Conducting Competition. And as always this is so funny. This never fails to make me laugh.

And I think I’m loving Ueno Juri(Nodame). She’s great. I’m so fascinated by her, by her acting. I’m a fan of her. And I think this is the first series that I’ve truly liked the lead female more than the lead male. She’s brilliant. I’m always looking forward to see her on screen.

And about the ending, it’s perfect. No more no less. Nodame Cantabile is good, very good.😀 I wouldn’t give spoilers, but i’ll share some SC’s.