Tags

, , ,

It’s been a while since I watched a korean movie, and any asian dramas/movies. I dunno what made me watched this but I tried.

doremifasolatidoSYNOPSIS

Based on the internet novel of the same title and written by Guiyeoni, Do Re Mi Fa So La Ti Do is a touching love story with bittersweet elements. Jung-won wears a funny dragon suit, while working at the amusement park, and pours soda on Eun-kyoo, because of his taunts.

A short while later, Jung-won finds out that Eun-kyoo has moved into the house next to hers. Eun-kyoo now threatens to tell Jung-won’s parents that she works part time at a local mart. To keep Eun-kyoo quiet, Jung-won agrees to carry his guitar for a week.

Jung-won then starts developings feelings for Eun-kyoo, who is the lead singer in a band called Do Re Mi Fa So La Ti Do. Eun-kyoo also starts to develop similar feelings for Jung-won. The two soon become a couple.

With an odd twist of fate, Jung-won goes to the bands rehearsal room and meets a familiar person from her past, a boy named Hui-won. Their relationship makes everything make more complicated. 10 years ago, Jung-won and Hui-won were close friends, but because of a personal matter they stopped talking to each other completely. Jung-won is now surprised to learn that her ex-close friend is now best friends with her boyfriend. Hui-won admits that he still likes his bestfriend and he wants her back. Now Jung-won is torn between her friendship with Hui-won and her love of Eun-kyoo. (credits: wikipedia)

THOUGHTS

HMM, Can I for a second flail on how hot, charming, irresistable, cute, etc. Jang Geun Suk (Eun Gyu) is? He is not handsome as in drop dead handsome but there is something about him, and when I see him, I remember Hong Ki (FTI), >:).  Sorry but I think this is my first time seeing him act.

Back to my review, like I said, I did not intend to watch this, but I did. I am not even aware of who the actors were before I started.

Thoughts about the movie. I think DoReMi’s intended for teens, hahaha, kasi sobrang nakakakilig siya para bang panghighschool romance thingie (sorry mas feel ko siyang sabihin sa tagalog), okay, not just for teens but for those who are young at heart. ^_^ The story’s sweet, romantic and enough to make my heart beat fast. this is the type of movie you’d like to see when you feel like you want to be inlove.

Jang Geun Suk (again?!!) is such a hottie. OHMO, am I the last person on earth (exag) to discover how cute this guy is? Don’t blame me for being all fangirly because his character’s what girls dream of. Especially when he sings *mirika begins to melt*

What I like most about this movie is how music’s involved in the plot, it’s refreshing – for me. Seldom do I see korean movies with themes like this (haha, I seldom watch kmovies).

About the characters, it’s obvious that I like JGS best, not because of his looks, but more of his acting, or does his looks complements his acting?? Aside from him, I also like Jung Won’s brother, hahaha, he’s funny. As for Jung Won, I’m a lil bit irritated by her character. And I forgot to mention Jae Ha (his name from BOF)/ as Hee Won’s here and guess what his character resembles Jae Ha, no doubt he’s chosen for his role in Kkotboda.

Story wise, it’s okay, the only thing I didn’t like is how they made Hee Won’s character despicable, it may have been a key point but still..

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TO YOU, WHY? BECAUSE I LIKE IT AND I’M SURE YOU’LL ALSO DO. lol

